Tags

, , , , , ,

08.24.13 outfit 2 full

Ivory Elbow Sleeve Lace Layering Top: EXPRESS // Pink Layering Tank: Garage // Blue and Pink Floral Skirt: Garage // George Coral Rosette Flats: Walmart // Sunglasses: Ralph Lauren

08.24.13 outfit 2 detail08.24.13 outfit 2 shoes

When: August 24, 2013

Where: Dinner date with Mr. BMW

Style Notes:

I bought this gorgeous ivory lace top at EXPRESS on Friday and I knew I wanted to wear it for a date night immediately. This lace tank top is the perfect twist on a plain white tee to add interest to basic outfits. I know that it will quickly become a staple for me and I can not wait to style it for fall. I layered the pink tank top underneath for a little bit of modesty and loved the look it created.

I bought this skirt on clearance a few summers ago at Garage and am always have difficulties styling it. I find that it looks awkward with untucked shirts but still does not look right when tuck the shirts in. The skirt would look perfect if it could be worn high waisted but it is too short to do that without being too risqué. Because of this, the skirt is often thrown into the donation pile but somehow it always makes it way back into my closet.

 

