Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Lace Top: Summer to Fall

Lace Top: Summer to Fall by ladyhampie

I bought this floral lace tank from dynamite several years ago expecting to get a lot of use out of it. Despite it being very beautiful with a high low hemline, I have only worn it once because I can never find the right top to wear underneath when I want a little more modesty.

One of my goals this month is to find a nude or ivory tank top to wear under this top without it looking to out of place. If I am successful, this shirt will join my rotation of lady-like basics that I am trying to transition my wardrobe towards.

Here are some ways that I plan to wear it:
1) Some Like it Hot
This outfit is perfect for the early September days where the temperatures are still in the high 20s. Coral shorts (a favourite of this summer) with turquoise accents is the perfect way to send off the summer.

2) Mid-Week Class
A simple, comfortable, and cute outfit that is perfect for my busiest school days. Add a coral cardigan for cold classrooms and everything is set.

3) End of the Week Date Night
The perfect outfit for a casual date with Mr. BMW once it starts to cool down. My burgundy pants with faux leather accents are a perfect fall colour and the black leather jacket and boots add a more edgy vibe.

– – – –
How would you style a lace tank top? Tell me in the comments below.

