Tags

, , , , , ,

  Sept182013

Grey Cardigan with Shawl Collar: H&M (other colours here) // Native Print Tank: Walmart // Black Yoga Pants: lululemon

Sept182013detail

Sept182013face

This is how I look after a long day…

When: September 14, 2013

Where: a movie date with Mr. BMW for his birthday

Style Notes:

When I packed my bag for my weekend back home, I packed this sweater and tank top thinking that they would look great together. The outfit did not turn out as I expected because I feel that the two oversized pieces clashed. I tried belting the look with a skinny belt but that made the outfit look even more awkward.  Next time I wear these two pieces together I will try wearing an obi belt.

Moral of the story? Always try potential outfits on when you are packing to prevent them from looking awkward.

