Tags

, , , ,

This month I am participating in the Style Me October instagram challenge, started by Hilary Rushford of Dean Street Society. I think it is a great way for me to put more thought into my everyday outfits, put my wardrobe into better rotation, and to actually remember to take pictures more often.

PicsArt_1380684712228

Old Navy Leopard Button Up Blouse // Old Navy The Rockstar Jeans // Black Convertible Bandeau // Ralph Lauren Aviators // Black Cap Toe Flats (not shown)

When: October 1, 2013 (Day #1 My Style Icon)

Where: Introduction to Anthropology lecture and an all-day homework session.

Style Notes:

I do not necessarily have a style icon – I tend to draw my outfit inspiration from a variety of bloggers which varies from month to month and from Pinterest. I do love Lauren Conrad’s preppy style and I always find myself pinning one of her outfits. I originally had an entirely different outfit in mind but I couldn’t find the right pieces to pull it together. The inspiration for this outfit came from here.

– – – – – – – – – –

PicsArt_1380854305054

dynamite Black and White Breton Striped Top // Old Navy The Rockstar Jeans // Red Pashmina (gift) // Red Eden Flats from Payless

When: October 2, 2013 (Day #2 Perfectly Parisian)

Where: All day lectures

Style Notes:

As soon as I read the theme for this day, I knew I wanted to wear this outfit. Nothing is more Parisian to me than red or Breton stripes. This outfit also include a red belt until it broke midday – it was only the second time I had every worn it to… Also, these flats are not made for walking around all day at school but I had to wear them before the winter banishes them to the depths of my closet.

– – – – – – – – – –

Follow along with me @tanyalazagna on instagram. I try to post my outfit everyday but so far it looks like two every other day.

