Tags

, , , , , , ,

October032013

George Green Floral Tank from Walmart // Yellow Pashmina from Suzy Shier // Black Brogues Flats from Payless // Express Jeggings

When: October 3, 2013 (Day #3 Yellows and Greens)

Where: Introduction to Anthropology Lecture

Style Notes:

Even though this tank was in storage until next spring, I knew it would be perfect for this theme. Luckily it was a warm fall day so all I needed to do was add a pale yellow pashmina and I was ready for my day. I had most of the afternoon off (except for a lab from 7 to 9 pm) so I spent the rest of my day relaxing.

– – – – – – – – – –

October042013

Red and White Striped Half-Sleeve Shirt from Bluenotes // Merona Cardigan from Target // Express Jeggings, and Black Slip-On Converse

When: October 4, 2013 (Day #4 Nautical Preppy Stripes)

Where: A day full of lectures

Style Notes:

Having already worn my favourite striped shirt on Day #1, I choose to wear my second favourite striped shirt. The shirt is half-sleeved which I absolutely love! It was a chilly day so I threw on my new Target Merona sweater and called it a day. Nothing says preppy like converse sneakers, stripes, and a cardigan.

