Tags

, , , , , , ,

01.01.2014

Chambray Button Up from Winners / Black Sequin Tank from Old Navy / The Rockstar Super Skinny Pants in Black from Old Navy

Hello 2014! I started 2014 right into my resolution to participate in 3 fashion challenges with More Modern Modesty‘s January Modest Fashion Challenge.

The challenge simply gives a prompt every day around which to build an outfit. I lack the pieces to complete some of the prompts so I will either use those days as a catch-up day or as a free day.  My only rule for myself for this challenge is to explore dressing more modestly while still having fun with my wardrobe.

For day one I choose the only sparkly piece that I had brought with me over Winter Break. Because the shirt is fairly low cut, I added on my chambray button up top that needs to be worn more often. To not clash with the chambray top, I chose my brand new The Rockstar Super Skinny Black Pants. Not shown is my black seatbelt belt and the pair of flat gray ankle boots I wore.

