Tags

, , , , , , , ,

01.02.2014

Eggplant Dolman Sleeve Tee AeropostaleΒ / Black Camisole from Garage / The Rockstar Super Skinny Jeans from Old Navy / Grey Flat Ankle Boots from Payless / Black, White, & Purple Scarf from dynamite / Rayban glasses

On the second day of 2014, I got into my first car accident driving home from the mall after picking up my new glasses. It was probably the scariest experiences I have ever had. Luckily, no one was hurt and there is only minimal damages to both cars but my insurance rates are definitely going to increase (it was entirely my fault combined with the poor weather and road conditions).

Scary experience aside, I have realized how thankful I am to have caring and loving parents and a boyfriend who are willing to help me no matter what. My mother and stepfather went with me to the reporting station and were very understanding. Mr. BMW helped me to relax and calm down later on by distracting me with hours or Netflix and ensuring me that the damage is not as bad as it looks.

I am also thankful for the emergency response teams in my hometown, who were called only as a precaution. They were very understanding, helped me to calm down, and came within a few minutes of being calm. I am also thankful that the person I collided with was very understanding and above all I am thankful that the only things that were hurt were two cars and my driving record.

May this be a reminder to myself and other drivers to be extra cautious out on those snowy roads this winter!

