Tags

, , , , , , ,

01.03.2014

Old Navy Black Peacoat / H&M Grey Shawl Cardigan / Old Navy White Peasant Blouse / Burgundy Faux Leather Trim Pants from Sirens / Ray Ban Prescription Glasses

A black trench coat or pea coat has been on my wishlist for several years. I had a handme down one from my older sister that I wore a few times but it was not as fitted as I would like it to be.

I picked up this black coat from Old Navy during their Boxing Week sale and I love it! The only flaw is that it picks up hair like crazy and when you live in a house with three dogs and five cats that is not the best idea. But as long as I hang this up before any of the animals have a chance to lay down on it, I should be fine. Also, I should probably keep a lint brush handy.

The outfit I wore under the coat was fairly simple – coloured pants white shirt, and a blouse. These burgundy pants were purchased in the summer as an experiment to see if I would wear them often and I wear them about every other week. I think it is about time to invest in a replacement pair in a better quality fabric. Also, I love the concept of the H&M shawl cardigan but find that it looks awkward on me whenever I wear it – I plan to look for a better fitting alternative next winter.

