Tags

, , , , , ,

01.07.2014

Brown and teal shirt by Burton / TealΒ Rockstar Skinny Jeans from Old Navy

Record lows of -25 degrees Celsius reached both my hometown and my school’s town and this is what I wore to face the cold weather to wait for the bus. What you do not see here are many extra layers – lululemon Wunder Unders, two pairs of socks, a tank top, and a long sleeved shirt – that were still not enough to fend off the cold. Luckily, my roommate was able to drive me back so I only had to face the wait for the bus once.

I don’t know how I feel about this outfit – it works great in theory as it is laid out here but the flannel is more of a tunic length and is very overwhelming on my frame. I want to try it out in a few more outfits and hopefully be able to get some more use out of it before I pass it on to another home.

