Tags

,

On January 23rd, 2014, I received a bid for a sorority and the following night I pledged Pi Beta Phi.

Throughout my life so far, I would have never imagined myself as being a sorority girl. It was in an act of craziness that I emailed asking for information and it is an act of craziness I will never forget.

In just over a month my life has changed entirely. I have a whole new vocabulary (golden arrow, pin attire, ritual, chapter, Big/Little, Twin, New Member, pledge, etc.) that no one I talk to even understands. In just over a month I have begun friendships that will last me not just for the next three years but for the rest of my life.

I received a Big and a Twin this past Sunday and it feels like we have known each other forever. We are the perfect little family and I am so excited that I will be able to share this experience with them.

My life has been thrown upside down and I invite you to join along.ย 

